The Sacred Syllable OM

Bon OM







The Yungdrung Bon syllable ‘OM’ has five parts.  The meaning and symbolic color of each of these five parts depends upon the specific practice being done.  These five parts can variously represent the Five Wisdoms, the Five Enlightened Bodies and the manifested deities of the five directions.  Here, the color of each of these five parts is according to the practice of the great mantra, OM MA TRI MU YE SA LE DU.

About Raven Cypress Wood

Nine Ways: Ancient Wisdom from the Yungdrung Bön tradition of Tibet

Posted on August 10, 2014, in Uncategorized, Yungdrung Bon Sacred Symbols. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: